Products

With great vigour and commitment, TTE GmbH has developed modern applications for chip cards made from qualified, high-tech materials for extended applications. We are continuously improving our production techniques according to state-of-the-art technology.

In cooperation with competent partners, we create individual and customer-specific solutions.

Injection-moulded cards meeting ISO standards and made from environment friendly thermoplastics.

In addition, the following variations are available:

Magnetic strip cards:
A magnetic strip that is applied to the card records information. The production process is rather simple compared to other cards, as several produciton steps are omitted. However, storage capacities are limited. Magnetic strip cards represent the first generation of cards, but the use of these cards is diminishing nowadays due to security issues and limited storage capacity. They are gradually being replaced by chip cards.

Memory cards:
Memory cards are equipped with microchips that serve exclusively as storage media. They are not programmed with an operating system and thus do not provide any computation function. Storage of information on the chip is much more secure than storage on a magnetic strip. Those cards are used, for example, as telephone cards, simple ID cards or membership cards.

Microchip cards:
Microchips are implanted in chip cards, In contrast to memory cards, they are able to perform certain operations independently, as they are featuring operating systems and application software, quite similar to a tiny computer. These programmable chip cards may be used, for example, as bank cards, security passes or GSM cards.

Additional works for customised, integrated solutions:

  • punching
  • milling
  • implanting

Produkte

Mit großem Elan und Engagement entwickelt die TTE GmbH moderne Chipkartenapplikationen aus qualifizierten, hochtechnologischen Materialien für erweiterte Anwendungen und passt damit die Produktionstechnik ständig dem neusten Stand an.

Gemeinsam mit kompetenten Partnerfirmen werden individuelle, kundenspezifische Lösungen und Varianten kreiert.

Spritzgegossene Karten im ISO-Standard aus umweltfreundlichen thermoplastischen Kunststoffen.

Zusätzlich sind folgende Varianten möglich:

Magnetstreifenkarten:
Hierbei wird auf einer Karte ein Magnetstreifen aufgebracht, der die Information aufnimmt. Die Herstellung im Vergleich zu anderen Kartenarten ist vergleichsweise einfach, da auf einige Arbeitsschritte verzichtet werden kann. Die Speicherkapazitäten sind aber begrenzt. Magnetstreifenkarten sind die erste Generation der Karten, werden aber heutzutage aus Sicherheitsgründen und wegen fehlender Speicherkapazität immer weniger eingesetzt. Sie werden durch Chipkarten substituiert.

Speicherkarten:
In Speicherkarten werden Mikrochips eingebaut, die ausschließlich als Speichermedium dienen. Ihnen wird also kein Betriebssystem einprogrammiert und sie verfügen somit auch nicht über Rechenfunktionen. Die Speicherung der Informationen auf dem Chip ist wesentlich sicherer als die Speicherung auf einem Magnetstreifen. Eingesetzt werden diese Karten z.B. als Telefonkarten, einfache Ausweiskarten oder Mitgliedskarten.

Mikroprozessorkarten:
In die Prozessorkarten werden Mikroprozessoren implantiert, die aber im Gegensatz zu Speicherkarten diverse Operationen selbständig ausführen können und somit wie ein kleiner Computer mit einem Betriebssystem und Anwendungssoftware ausgestattet sind. Diese programmierbare Chipkarte kann z.B. in den verschiedenen Formen als Bankkarte, Sicherheitsausweis oder GSM-Karte eingesetzt werden.

Zusatzarbeiten für maßgeschneiderte Komplettlösungen:

  • Stanzen
  • Fräsen
  • Implantieren